Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
DVD AUTHORING:Forum- TutorialsEncore DVD Forum- TutorialsDVD Workshop, UleadDVDit, SonicApple DVD Forum- Tutorials

DVD Studio Pro 1.5 Motion Menu Looping Problem...

COW Forums : DVD Authoring

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
Kert GartnerDVD Studio Pro 1.5 Motion Menu Looping Problem...
by on Oct 1, 2002 at 3:10:07 am

Hi,

I'm just starting to learn DVD Studio Pro, so if there's a simple answer to this problem that i'm overlooking, I appologize :)

I'm creating my motion menus in After Effects, and importing the rendered files into DVDSP 1.5. I want my menu to loop, and I've created the animation in After Effects so that it loops seamlessly. When I import the rendered file, make it a menu, and set it to loop, it acts fine, but it clips the last 1.5 or so seconds of my animation and then loops it. The menu is only 15 seconds long. (the one in the tutorial is over 30, so I don't think that's the problem)

If I set the menu to not loop, it plays to the end perfectly. I've set the timeout delay to 3 seconds and told it to return to the same menu after the timeout. Doing that, it seems to work almost perfectly, with a small pause at the end of the animation. But the side effect of that is that the selected button always goes back to the 1st button when it loops, which is pretty aggravating.

I've looked in the manual, and gone through the tutorial, and haven't been able to find an answer to this. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Return to posts index

Noah KadnerRe: DVD Studio Pro 1.5 Motion Menu Looping Problem...
by on Oct 1, 2002 at 4:39:18 am