Creative COW SIGN IN :: SPONSORS :: ADVERTISING :: ABOUT US :: CONTACT US :: FAQ
Creative COW's LinkedIn GroupCreative COW's Facebook PageCreative COW on TwitterCreative COW's Google+ PageCreative COW on YouTube
FORUMS:listlist (w/ descriptions)archivetagssearchhall of famerecent posts

Big change comin' (lengthy)

COW Forums : Art of the Edit

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Share on Facebook
TVEditBig change comin' (lengthy)
by on Mar 23, 2005 at 9:25:21 pm

Hello!

I’m a professional Editor/Compositor currently living in the Tampa Bay, Florida area, but I will be relocating to California later this year, although I’ve yet to determine Southern or Northern California. Before you tell me "Dude, don't come... it's overloaded with talent", or "there's no work"... I'm coming out regardless. That said:

I have about 15 years experience in the television industry, the last 8 as a full-time Editor/Compositor, and several years before that as an Assistant at a top post house in Chicago. I’m expert in Avid, Discreet Edit, After Effects, Photoshop, and Combustion. I’m currently learning Final Cut Pro HD on my PowerBook.

I have a number of significant broadcast credits to my name, including several specials for Travel Channel, internationally syndicated wildlife/travel programming, national cable programming, among others as well as a slew of commercials, industrials, etc. Sure, my work has won some awards… no Oscars or national Emmys, yet…. But I’m good. I’m serious. I have a very strong work ethic. I’m very easy to get along with.